SCHÜMER aluTEC

Work safety in the aluminium industry

Flame retardant materials, such as those used in steel production, do not provide effective protection in the aluminium industry because liquid aluminium adheres to the fabric and can cause severe burns. With aluTEC, we have developed the perfect fabric for demanding workwear in the aluminium industry.

Hazards slip off

Due to a special mixture and fabric construction, liquid aluminium slides quickly off aluTEC. This effectively prevents severe burns to the skin. This state-of-the-art fabric achieves an index of D3 in the 360 g/m² version and therefore the highest protection level of EN ISO 9185. The light weight of 240 g/m² (shirts) achieves a level of protection of D2.

Beyond aluminium

In addition to its high level of efficacy against liquid aluminium, aluTEC also provides very good protection against cryolite, molten magnesium and hot molten metal splashes. This versatile protection in combination with a high level of comfort and great durability, guarantees an outstanding price/performance ratio.

error: Content is protected !!

SCHÜMER aluTEC

Arbeitsschutz in der Aluminiumindustrie

Schwerentflammbare Stoffe, wie sie beispielsweise in der Stahlproduktion eingesetzt werden, bieten in der Aluminiumindustrie keinen wirkungsvollen Schutz, da flüssiges Aluminium auf dem Gewebe haften bleibt und schwere Verbrennungen verursachen kann. Mit aluTEC haben wir das optimale Gewebe für die anspruchsvolle Arbeitsschutzbekleidung in der Aluminiumindustrie entwickelt.

Gefahren an sich abgleiten lassen

Aufgrund der speziellen Mischung und Gewebekonstruktion gleitet das flüssige Aluminium auf aluTEC schnell ab. So werden schwere Verbrennungen auf der Haut effektiv verhindert. Das hochmoderne Gewebe erreicht in der 360 g/m² Variante einen Index von D3 und damit das höchste Schutzlevel der EN ISO 9185. Die leichte Gewichtslage von 240 g/m² (Hemdenware) erreicht ein Schutzniveau von D2.

Über Aluminium hinaus

Neben der hohen Wirksamkeit gegen flüssiges Aluminium bietet aluTEC auch sehr guten Schutz gegen Kryolith, geschmolzenes Magnesium und heiße Spritzer geschmolzenen Metalls. Dieser vielseitige Schutz in Kombination mit hohem Tragekomfort und großer Beständigkeit garantiert ein herausragendes Verhältnis von Preis und Leistung.

error: Content is protected !!